I dance what I am

Image

The wind? I am the wind.
The sea and the moon?
I am the sea and the moon.
Tears, pain, love, bird-flights?
I am all of them. I dance what I am.
Sin, prayer, flight,
the light that never was
on land or sea?

I dance what I am…..

– Carl Sandburg –

*  *  *

Le vent? Je suis le vent
La mer et la lune?
Je suis la mer et la lune.
Larmes, douleur, amour, vols d’oiseaux?
Je suis tout cela. Je danse ce que je suis.
Péché, prière, envol
Lumière qui ne fut jamais
Sur la terre ou sur la mer

Je danse ce que je suis

Leave a Reply

