The Eternal Feminine

943437_370269316426506_2027098095_n

Je suis la beauté qui traverse le monde… Je suis l’essentiel Féminin.

Au début je n’étais que brouillard, tombant, puis se dissipant… J’étais le lien qui unissait les fondations de l’univers… Je suis l’éclat unique par lequel tout a commencé et dans lequel tout est vibrant… J’ouvre la porte au coeur entier de la création…

Située entre Dieu et la terre, comme une zone d’attraction mutuelle, je les tire l’un vers l’autre dans une union passionnée… Je suis l’Éternel Féminin”

– Pierre Teilhard de Chardin, Ecrits en Temps de guerre, “Hymne à l’Éternel Féminin”

*  *  *

I am the beauty running through the world…I am the essential Feminine.

In the beginning I was no more than a mist, rising and falling…I was the bond that held together the foundations of the universe…I am the single radiance by which all is aroused and within which it is vibrant…I open the door to the whole heart of creation…

Lying between God and the earth, as a zone of mutual attraction, I draw them both together in a passionate union…I am the Eternal Feminine.”

~ Pierre Teilhard de Chardin, Writings in the Time of War, “Hymn to the Eternal Feminine.

Leave a Reply

