The day I started walking the Path of Sacred Feminism…

Sur le chemin de la Féminité Sacrée… Un blog inspiré!

Sacred Feminism

About a year ago, around the summer solstice, a Sister took me to my first women circle.  I was asked to share with the group what it meant for me to be Women. I was stunt to realise that no answers came to my mind… And I was not the only one in the group lacking insights on the subject!

Tears came to my eyes and ran down my cheeks… It took me by surprise for I usually was an expert at controlling my emotions and hiding my feelings… What was happening to me ? How could such a simple question could shake my so strong build protections ?

I had worked so hard suppressing my feelings, illusioning myself thinking I was in control, of myself, of my life, of my emotions. I had been raised to be a strong women, tough enough to fight equal to equal with men in this…

View original post 263 more words

2 thoughts on “The day I started walking the Path of Sacred Feminism…

  1. Hello, this weekend is pleasant in favor of me, for the reason that
    this point in time i am reading this impressive informative piece of writing
    here at my house.

    • I’m glad you find happiness in reading all this… the same way we took pleasure to share. Enjoy and have a nice week!

Leave a Reply

